1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Help Center
  4. FAQ’s
  5. What is the difference between Personal and Company Use in Time Clock?

What is the difference between Personal and Company Use in Time Clock?

Company Use mode is when your tablet device will be used by all of your employees for clocking in and out. It is like a shared application among the employees of your organization. Employees won’t be able to check their own time records in this mode.

Personal Use mode is when the time clock app is considered as a single user application. When an employee installs the application on his/her personal phone, he/she is required to login using his/her Witty Manager account to view their own record like profile, time clocks, schedules, etc. A personal time clock android application is already in development to separate these two modes.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes 1 No